Featured Patient Reviews

In your search for the best plastic surgeons in Washington, DC, reading real patient reviews will play an essential role. There is perhaps no better measure of a surgeon’s success than the happiness and satisfaction of the people he or she has treated. Comments from patients who have gone before provide important insights that can aid in the selection process.

We hope you’ll find that these reviews and testimonials from Potomac Plastic Surgery patients reflect our expertise, attentive care, and honest approach to creating excellent results.

To discuss your goals for cosmetic plastic surgery and the areas that you would like to improve, please request a consultation online or call us at (202) 800-2085. Women and men visit Potomac Plastic Surgery from Arlington, VA; Silver Spring, MD; and throughout the Washington, DC, metro area.

Google
85
4.8/5
RateMDs
21
4.9/5
Healthgrades
11
4.6/5
Realself
30
4.9/5

Featured Reviews

Dr.Chaboki and his staff go above and beyond to ensure a seamless experience from the scheduling of the first consultation to the follow-up appointments to make sure everything went according to plan. I did a septoplasty and a rhinoplasty...I likely would not have done either on its own, but going under for the benefit of breathing better through a better-looking nose made sense to me. The results? I can breathe! And the nose looks like the prototype that I discussed with Dr.Chaboki pre-op. Obviously, it takes time (up to 1 year) for the swelling to go down and the true nose to come to light, but so far so good. Overall, very happy, would recommend!

If I could give six stars, I would. Dr. Chaboki not only knows his craft, but performs facial surgery like an artist.. There is NO question that I chose the right doctor for face and chin lift, facial fat transfer + fat reduction on the neck. The works. Since I was in my 30's, I always had bit of a double chin. I have seen some neck fat reduction aftermath where unpronounced vertical lines were left on others, but Dr. Chaboki left a smooth surface; a natural and chiseled look all around. The staff are very personable, professional, and fun to talk with. I am very pleased. Look no further. There is no need to.

Dr. Chaboki did an incredible amazing job on my facial contour. I’m very happy with the result.

Great office! I have loved the results from the treatments I have gotten done there. The office staff is kind, they are courteous and just a great group. Dr Chaboki is competent and skilled

I had a fantastic experience getting my Lips done for the first time by Rachel Hankinson! She is such a great injector! I told her exactly what I wanted and she clearly explained everything. She is very knowledgeable and list to what I wanted. As I really wanted my Lips to still look Natural. My results are fantastic! I had minimal swelling and no bruising. Friends just commented on how great I looked, but didn't know what it was that I did cosmetically. I highly recommend Rachel for injectables especially for Lips! I am so happy with my results!!!!!!! I absolutely love my results!

Reception was warm & welcoming Staff was exceptionally kind & professional Wait time was little to none Office visit with Dr Kaboki was comfortable and pleasant Dr Kanoki explained my procedure thoroughly & answered all my questions dr took the time to explain & guide me through procedure overall my experience with Dr Kaboki & staff was extremely satisfying & exceptional Would highly recommend ……. Jodi M

I have been here twice and the experience has been great so far. I’ve been to a few places like this but here is now my favorite. The staff are so sweet and humble just great vibes and they do excellent work. I always leave with a smile and feeling good/excited. I’m loving it here so I will be coming back for other things. Parking- research parking before you head out if driving, it always makes me late.

Had to reset a broken nose - could not have picked a better doc - I am so deeply grateful to have gone with Dr. Chaboki. No surgery - just manually reset it - and zero issues, no pain. I would easily fly from abroad for Dr. C.

I had a liquid rhinoplasty. Dr. Chaboki was not only welcoming and informative, he was detailed in every aspect of the visit. He answered all my questions in depth and provided the guidance I needed to feel comfortable during my visit. I traveled from NYC because his reputation precedes him, and the results are just as telling. I am very happy with my results and hope to continue to go for his services.

I had such a great experience with Dr.Chaboki! I went in for a non surgical rhinoplasty. I was so nervous about what that meant and how it would look and Dr.Chaboki was so amazing in walking me through the process, all the steps, and helping me feel comfortable in his office. I love the results and am officially addicted to the look. I will definitely be back!

Featured Reviews of Houtan Chaboki, MD from RealSelf

Selected Reviews of Dr. Chaboki from Yelp

3/5/2018

Dr. Chaboki is honest and talented. He knows what he is doing and will actually tell you if he doesn't think you need a procedure. He is also willing to answer questions and to spend as much time as necessary with you. I've been to him numerous times over the course of several years, and my experience has been consistently positive.

I have previously had dermal filler elsewhere (two other respected board-certified plastic surgeons in the area), and it was extremely painful and left me looking like I had been socked in the face for a week each time I did it. I bruise easily and figured that was the price I paid for deliberately sticking needles in my face. However, the last time I had more significant complications, which is how I found my way to Dr. Chaboki. At the time he convinced me not to do anything that could make the situation worse and to wait things out, and he's convinced me to hold off on other filler for several years running.

Well...he finally did a small amount of filler, and it looks great. Minimal pain, minimal swelling, and I was able to walk into a meeting an hour later with no issue. Same with the Botox...I usually bruise with other injectors, but not here. Since this is not my first rodeo, I can tell you this kind of result takes real skill.
After what happened to me several years ago, I take a while to trust someone, but I trust Dr. Chaboki. I even brought a relative to him from out of town when she needed a potentially major skin graft on her face. Again, he was patient and honest, and spent a ton of time answering our numerous questions. Highly recommend.

- G E.

12/20/2017

I came into Dr. Chaboki's office to discuss my options for a Rhinoplasty procedure to improve the profile of my nose after a bad nose break resulted from a soccer injury a few years back. Dr. Chaboki did a great job outlining my options for me and appropriately setting exceptions. In the end, I ended up committing to the Rhinoplasty as well as Septoplasty and Turbinate Reduction to help improve my breathing & appearance. All of this work was done in the same procedure, and I can say today that my nose looks great and breathing is much improved. Dr. Chaboki was very thoughtful and easy to communicate with throughout the whole process. I would definitely recommend Dr. Chaboki to anyone considering similar procedures, and I plan on coming back for follow up procedures as well!

- John W.

9/16/2017

I had chin implant with Dr. Chaboki, and he is very genuine and caring. The procedure went smoothly, and the result turned out very natural. Highly recommend him!

- Ling K.

8/3/2017

I was referred to Dr Chaboki for a cyst removal on my face. Apparently, dermatologists don't want to do much in the way of removals on the face to cut down on scarring. He is my dermatologist's go to cosmetic and facial surgeon.

Sparring too many details, the cyst was near my eye and infected and he did a quick and painless job of calming the inflammation and removing the infection. I've not had facial surgery — and I hope to never again — but the scarring is minimal and Dr Chaboki did a great job. I'd definitely recommend for any facial procedures.

- Brent P

9/16/2017

I had chin implant with DR Chaboki, he is very genuine and caring. The procedure went smoothly and the result turned out very natural. Highly recommend him!

- Ling K.

11/30/2016

I went to see Dr. Chaboki for what I thought would be a routine removal of a cyst on my neck. Turns out the cyst was a rare cellular dermatofibroma and I've had to go back for repeated samples to be removed to ensure negative margins. 

The entire time, Dr. Chaboki has been responsive, patient, kind, and incredibly thorough. He even called me to follow-up about my lab without prompting. His staff is also wonderful, both his awesome assistant Gabrielle and the receptionists are extremely nice and competent.

I was nervous to have this done by a plastic surgeon but Dr. Chaboki is an absolute pro - sent my samples to a reputable dermatopathology lab and spoke with them to ensure best practices. It would have been easy for a doctor to send my samples to a lab that might not have been the right type, but Dr. Chaboki can be trusted 100%. I would recommend him to anyone.

- Jess C.

4/29/2017

Incredible surgeon and human. I cannot recommend enough. He is patient, punctual, and really has an eye for natural/beautiful results. I am still in the early stages of enjoying the outcome of a cosmetic procedure I had done with Dr. Chaboki, but it's not a stretch to say this is the single best encounter I have ever had with a medical professional.

- MR.

9/7/2014

Dr. Chaboki was recommended to me by my dermatologist. I did a bit of shopping around before getting anything done to compare prices, although it was like pulling teeth to get a price estimate from them. Appointments are on time and efficient. The procedure was easy to schedule (although exclusively during business hours), was done professionally, and is healing nicely. He actually refused to do anything to my nose because he thought the scar would take attention away from my eyes! Although he does not have a warm and fuzzy bedside manner and may not return phone calls efficiently, I think he is a doctor who has his patients' best interest in mind.

- Liz C.

7/7/2014

He did a great job with a post trauma evaluation when I had a broken nose and orbital and didn't take my money unnecessarily.  He gave me the option for surgery but told me he didn't recommend it.

I opted to get it two years later.  He did really great work with the Septoplasty to fix my deviated septum.  Was thorough with the explanations and was pretty much pain free.

- Jay D.

4/4/2017

I'm writing b/c I had an excellent experience with Dr. Chaboki! I chose Dr. Chaboki b/c his office is very close to my office and saw he had pretty good reviews. He worked on my ear and it looks great. However, I wanted to comment on the customer service. He is extremely punctual and professional and very easy to talk to. I never waited more than 5 min before an apt.

He always asked me if I had any questions and never rushed me during my apt, something I see in a lot of doctors. Excellent customer service; my ear looks great! I would highly recommend!

- Christine C.

Selected Reviews of Dr. Chaboki from RateMDs

Dr. Chaboki is very knowledgeable. He informed me that the nose will settle after a month, at which time i could get another round of filler if i needed to. This was good to know for the future, noting he didn’t want to overfill or make things look unnatural. I also had no bruising and nearly no swelling (a little noticeable to me but no one else) after my non-surgical nose job, so much so that I went to the club the same night. 10/10 recommend for anything nose related he knows his stuff and has great bedside manner.

My ear lobe was about to tear due to years of wearing poor quality earrings. I am so pleased with my ear lobe repair! I selected Dr. Chaboki because it was very easy to get the information I needed about the procedure and costs. I never felt rushed or pressured to do more. The procedure was really simple—in and out in under an hour with virtually no downtime. It’s healing really well and already looks better just a couple of weeks out. I would recommend this procedure with Dr. Chaboki to anyone.

After suffering from jaw pain and headaches for many years as a result of severe TMJ -- in addition to a widening in my jaw from the constant workout of those muscles -- my dentist suggested botox injections in the masseter muscles to calm the clenching in addition to some orthotic devices inside the mouth. For the injections, I went to Dr. Chaboki, who I found after researching doctors in the area and coming across a video of him teaching this technique to other doctors. I wanted to be sure whoever I went to for this had done it before and was comfortable with the procedure, and this gave me hope. Dr. Chaboki did not disappoint. He thoroughly explained to me how he would be doing the procedure and why, and my results were excellent. The pain in my face and jaw has gone away, and I can get the injections less frequently as time goes on. A nice side effect has been that the gradual widening in my jaw from the large muscles there has stopped as they've begun to atrophy, and I'm even seeing it reverse itself. All around, a very nice result. On top of that, he and his staff couldn't be more personable and helpful. I'd recommend them to anyone.

I have had bags under my eyes since 25 that are genetic and at 39 they made me look 50 so I worked with Dr. Chaboki to use fillers. He answered all my questions and we did it over a 3 month period so those I see daily didn't notice anything being done. Best to do on a Friday but I have done them on Wednesday and went to work after since I don't bruise. There is no pain and it's a simple process and I feel like 10 years was shaved off me.

I'd never had plastic or cosmetic surgery before but was referred to Dr Chaboki for a facial cyst removal. He was thorough and the procedure was painless despite the cysts location near my eye. I'd recommend him again for any facial procedure.

I highly recommend Dr. Houtan Chaboki. I broke my septum and two additional bones in my nose in August, 2016 due to a major fall. He was able to see me immediately. His compassion and expertise were outstanding. He reviewed my CT scan and scheduled me for outpatient surgery due to the extent of my injury. Dr. Chaboki recommendations pre and post surgery were thorough . His time frame for healing was right on target with my actual experience. Frankly, I never really liked my pre-injury nose and I had a long term deviated septum, it looks much better now and I can equally and fully breathe via both nostrils. My friends and family have all commented on the appearance of my repaired nose . Dr. Chaboki is a top notch doctor with the professionalism and expertise that you want in a physician. Caring, kind and outstanding in his field. "Thank you so much" Dr. Chaboki. You quickly changed this painful and upsetting experience around for me. I am very grateful, Joyce, Speech-Language Pathologist.

I would highly recommend Dr. Chaboki for any facial plastic surgery I suffered from Deviated Septum for many year; I was breathing from my mouth most of the time and I couldn’t breathe at all from my right side nose. In addition to that, my nose didn’t look normal, it was obviously broken and need to be fixed. I was afraid of doing the surgery. I heard a lot of terrifying stories about the pain especially the pain occurs when removing the gauze pads the day after the surgery. The other thing that I was afraid of was I didn’t want to change how I look and how my nose looks. I just wanted it to be straight and symmetric and this is really what I’ve got. One of my friend recommended Dr. Chaboki for me ( she did her Rhinoplasty for Deviated Septum with Dr. Chaboki and she looks awesome and natural) , I went for a consultation visit and he was very nice, professional, and answered all of my questions. After that I saw another friend who did the same surgery with Dr. Chaboki and the result was also great and unbelievable which encouraged me to and schedule the surgery with him. I went home after the surgery in about two or three hours and felt totally normal!! No pain, nothing at all, the only thing that bothered me is that I have to drink a lot of water using a plastic straw. Dr. Chaboki gave me his personal cell phone number incase if I had any problems or questions. I went the next morning to his office to remove gauze pads WHICH LASTS FOR TWO SECONDS WITH NO PAIN AT ALL!! For the rest of the week I felt normal with no pain at all, I even didn’t need to use the pain killer, I only had the feeling of having flu. After A week, Dr. Chaboki removed the cast and I looked to my new nose, I could breathe normally, my nose looks great. Nobody recognized that I had done anything different to my face: it was just Iike what I’ve always dreamed of. Thank you Dr. Chaboki, You are the best.

I had septo-rhinoplasty in October of 2014. It's been seven months. I was very nervous about the procedure, but after particularly bad allergies that fall (seemed like I couldn't breathe the entire month of September), I decided to have the procedure to fix my severely deviated septum. Dr. Chaboki was personable, knowledgeable, and very reassuring. Having the procedure done at the world class GWU hospital was also reassuring, as was the fact that all the staff who worked with me that day assured me that Dr. Chaboki is an excellent surgeon and that I was in very good hands. My experience with Dr. Chaboki was extremely positive and I was very happy with both the functional and aesthetic results. I would definitely recommend both the procedure and this surgeon to others! I felt no need for pain killers within two days and while my nose remained sensitive for quite a while, the recovery was not bad at all, particularly given that my nose was broken as part of the process. While my nose was mostly nice with just a small craggy bumpy part (where it had possibly been broken as a child?), having it straightened out completely eliminated lifelong self-consciousness about my nose. While I doubt my overall appearance changed much - I think the change wasn't very noticeable to most people, who after all aren't staring closely at my nose all that much,-yet I noticed it A LOT and the change has increased my self confidence quite a bit. All that, plus I can breathe so much more easily now. I didn't know breathing through your nose could be so effortless. So - glad I did it, glad I did it with Dr. Chaboki (particularly since he participates with my insurance, reducing the total cost a lot), and I'll go back to him if I ever get around to getting my ears pinned back!

I had a sports-related injury to my nose last August. I found Dr. Chaboki through my in-network Aetna system. He immediately noticed that in addition to my injury, which he promptly fixed, I had a deviated Septum. He referred me to an allergist to see the cause of the nasal inflammation as well as a CT scan and a sleep study. Armed with all of this information, he suggested I do a Septoplasty. It was a great experience. The staff, the hospital (GWU) and the doctor himself. He is knowledgeable, explains things in plain English and answers any questions you may have. The surgery was successful and I sleep better at night.

My experience with Dr. Chaboki and his staff was absolutely refreshing. A polite, punctual, and caring individual who met with me twice before scheduling my procedure date. I met with several doctors on performing an otoplasty (getting my "ears pinned" in common english) but this doctor gave me the most confidence with respect to results and his abilities. I went into my procedure fully confident and thankfully, at 3 months post-op, the results are even better than my initial expectations. A highly skilled plastic surgeon, go see him, you'll be thankful you did.

April 18, 2018

1. I have had bags under my eyes since 25 that are genetic, and at 39 they made me look 50, so I worked with Dr. Chaboki to use fillers. He answered all my questions, and we did it over a 3-month period so those I see daily didn't notice anything being done. Best to do on a Friday, but I have done them on Wednesday and went to work after since I don't bruise. There is no pain, and it's a simple process, and I feel like 10 years was shaved off me.

August 3, 2017

I'd never had plastic or cosmetic surgery before but was referred to Dr Chaboki for a facial cyst removal. He was thorough and the procedure was painless despite the cysts location near my eye. I'd recommend him again for any facial procedure.

November 26, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Houtan Chaboki. I broke my septum and two additional bones in my nose in August 2016 due to a major fall. He was able to see me immediately. His compassion and expertise were outstanding. He reviewed my CT scan and scheduled me for outpatient surgery due to the extent of my injury. Dr. Chaboki recommendations pre and post-surgery were thorough. His time frame for healing was right on target with my actual experience. Frankly, I never really liked my pre-injury nose and I had a long term deviated septum, it looks much better now and I can equally and fully breathe via both nostrils. My friends and family have all commented on the appearance of my repaired nose. Dr. Chaboki is a top-notch doctor with the professionalism and expertise that you want in a physician. Caring, kind and outstanding in his field. "Thank you so much" Dr. Chaboki. You quickly changed this painful and upsetting experience around for me. I am very grateful, Joyce, Speech-Language Pathologist.

September 29, 2015

I would highly recommend Dr. Chaboki for any facial plastic surgery I suffered from Deviated Septum for many year; I was breathing from my mouth most of the time and I couldn’t breathe at all from my right side nose. In addition to that, my nose didn’t look normal, it was obviously broken and need to be fixed. I was afraid of doing the surgery. I heard a lot of terrifying stories about the pain especially the pain occurs when removing the gauze pads the day after the surgery. The other thing that I was afraid of was I didn’t want to change how I look and how my nose looks. I just wanted it to be straight and symmetric and this is really what I’ve got. One of my friend recommended Dr. Chaboki for me (she did her Rhinoplasty for Deviated Septum with Dr. Chaboki and she looks awesome and natural) , I went for a consultation visit and he was very nice, professional, and answered all of my questions. After that I saw another friend who did the same surgery with Dr. Chaboki and the result was also great and unbelievable which encouraged me to and schedule the surgery with him. I went home after the surgery in about two or three hours and felt totally normal!! No pain, nothing at all, the only thing that bothered me is that I have to drink a lot of water using a plastic straw. Dr. Chaboki gave me his personal cell phone number incase if I had any problems or questions. I went the next morning to his office to remove gauze pads WHICH LASTS FOR TWO SECONDS WITH NO PAIN AT ALL!! For the rest of the week I felt normal with no pain at all, I even didn’t need to use the pain killer, I only had the feeling of having flu. After A week, Dr. Chaboki removed the cast and I looked to my new nose, I could breathe normally, my nose looks great. Nobody recognized that I had done anything different to my face: it was just Iike what I’ve always dreamed of. Thank you Dr. Chaboki, You are the best.

May 21, 2015

I had septo-rhinoplasty in October of 2014. It's been seven months. I was very nervous about the procedure, but after particularly bad allergies that fall (seemed like I couldn't breathe the entire month of September), I decided to have the procedure to fix my severely deviated septum. Dr. Chaboki was personable, knowledgeable, and very reassuring. The fact that all the staff who worked with me that day assured me that Dr. Chaboki is an excellent surgeon and that I was in very good hands. My experience with Dr. Chaboki was extremely positive and I was very happy with both the functional and aesthetic results. I would definitely recommend both the procedure and this surgeon to others! I felt no need for pain killers within two days and while my nose remained sensitive for quite a while, the recovery was not bad at all, particularly given that my nose was broken as part of the process. While my nose was mostly nice with just a small craggy bumpy part (where it had possibly been broken as a child?), having it straightened out completely eliminated lifelong self-consciousness about my nose. While I doubt my overall appearance changed much - I think the change wasn't very noticeable to most people, who after all aren't staring closely at my nose all that much, yet I noticed it A LOT and the change has increased my self-confidence quite a bit. All that, plus I can breathe so much more easily now. I didn't know breathing through your nose could be so effortless. So - glad I did it, glad I did it with Dr. Chaboki (particularly since he participates with my insurance, reducing the total cost a lot), and I'll go back to him if I ever get around to getting my ears pinned back!

Back to Top