Patient Reviews

In your search for the best plastic surgeons in Washington, DC, reading real patient reviews will play an essential role. There is perhaps no better measure of a surgeon’s success than the happiness and satisfaction of the people he or she has treated. Comments from patients who have gone before provide important insights that can aid in the selection process.

We hope you’ll find that these reviews and testimonials from Potomac Plastic Surgery patients reflect our expertise, attentive care, and honest approach to creating excellent results.

To discuss your goals for cosmetic plastic surgery and the areas that you would like to improve, please request a consultation online or call us at (202) 800-2085. Women and men visit Potomac Plastic Surgery from Arlington, VA; Silver Spring, MD; and throughout the Washington, DC, metro area.

Google
66
5/5
RateMDs
20
5/5
Healthgrades
2
5/5
Realself
26
5/5

Featured Reviews

Jan 21, 2022

Back in November I went to Dr. Chaboki for the following procedures blepharoplasty, otoplasty, chin implant with lipo. Overall, my experience was excellent. The staff was nice, supportive, and very knowledgeable throughout the whole process. Additionally, Dr. Chaboki had great insight with these procedures and was able to provide me with great advice which made me comfortable.

Nov 12, 2021

Excellent doctor. Highly recommended

Nov 06, 2021

Hey everyone, Hope everyone reading this is doing well. I came to Dr. Chaboki for a very challenging eye-lid surgery case, he was very honest and transparent with me on my situation, he refer me to his colleague who worked on similar cases like mine. And with Dr. Chaboki I did my right side face fillers and I am very happy and surprise by the result, I wasn’t expecting this kind of results honestly. The staff Tanya and Laura are also very informative, helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend this office if your looking for good exceptional results. This is probably my first reviewing on google so hopefully it helps!! Hekma,

Nov 03, 2021

[Reviewer chose not to leave a comment.]

Nov 01, 2021

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Chaboki and his staff. Very polite from the start and cared about what was concerning me. He took his time, introduced himself, and gave me all the information I needed to feel comfortable. I got a nonsurgical rhinoplasty and injections into the tip of the nose. This can be risky but he made me feel safe and the outcome was exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend!

Oct 13, 2021

I don't even know where to begin! The Staff is super nice and quick to respond, also the office is kept incredibly clean. Dr. Chaboki is a great doctor and he was so helpful throughout the entire process with my otoplasty surgery. It was an incredible experience, and I loved how my ears are turned out after the surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Chaboki. He is absolutely amazing!

Sep 29, 2021

[Reviewer chose not to leave a comment.]

Sep 27, 2021

Excellent doctor and staff. The staff was excellent from the moment I walked in till I left. Dr. Chaboki explained everything he was doing. The day after I had my procedure to remove excess skin from my upper eyelids that made me look fatigued and impacted my vision, I was in no pain and did not need pain medicine. Dr. Chaboki called and checked on me frequently to see how I was doing. My recovery time was faster than I expected. Dr. Chaboki is knowledgeable, and experienced in his work. I would not trust anyone else with my face. I am very happy with results.

Aug 10, 2021

I have gotten two rounds of Botox from Dr. Chaboki so far to help with my masseter clenching and widened jaw. I would highly recommend him based on my experiences so far - he took his time both visits to thoroughly discuss the treatment and what to expect. It was my first time getting any type of neuromodular treatment and I am very pleased with the results. The front desk and nursing staff also get a shout-out for being sweet and helpful.

Jul 06, 2021

Dr Chaboki is so knowledgeable and did a wonderful job!! A few months ago my ear split all the way through due to a heavy earring getting caught on my shirt and I was so nervous about my ear not being fixed before my wedding in August. I scheduled an appointment here to have my ear stitched up in May and went for a follow up to have the stitches removed. This morning Dr. Chaboki pierced my ear and I can’t say enough good things! I am so grateful I found this place and that I didn’t have to worry about being able to wear earrings for the wedding. Thanks a million!

3/5/2018

Dr. Chaboki is honest and talented. He knows what he is doing and will actually tell you if he doesn't think you need a procedure. He is also willing to answer questions and to spend as much time as necessary with you. I've been to him numerous times over the course of several years, and my experience has been consistently positive.

I have previously had dermal filler elsewhere (two other respected board-certified plastic surgeons in the area), and it was extremely painful and left me looking like I had been socked in the face for a week each time I did it. I bruise easily and figured that was the price I paid for deliberately sticking needles in my face. However, the last time I had more significant complications, which is how I found my way to Dr. Chaboki. At the time he convinced me not to do anything that could make the situation worse and to wait things out, and he's convinced me to hold off on other filler for several years running.

Well...he finally did a small amount of filler, and it looks great. Minimal pain, minimal swelling, and I was able to walk into a meeting an hour later with no issue. Same with the Botox...I usually bruise with other injectors, but not here. Since this is not my first rodeo, I can tell you this kind of result takes real skill.
After what happened to me several years ago, I take a while to trust someone, but I trust Dr. Chaboki. I even brought a relative to him from out of town when she needed a potentially major skin graft on her face. Again, he was patient and honest, and spent a ton of time answering our numerous questions. Highly recommend.

- G E.

12/20/2017

I came into Dr. Chaboki's office to discuss my options for a Rhinoplasty procedure to improve the profile of my nose after a bad nose break resulted from a soccer injury a few years back. Dr. Chaboki did a great job outlining my options for me and appropriately setting exceptions. In the end, I ended up committing to the Rhinoplasty as well as Septoplasty and Turbinate Reduction to help improve my breathing & appearance. All of this work was done in the same procedure, and I can say today that my nose looks great and breathing is much improved. Dr. Chaboki was very thoughtful and easy to communicate with throughout the whole process. I would definitely recommend Dr. Chaboki to anyone considering similar procedures, and I plan on coming back for follow up procedures as well!

- John W.

9/16/2017

I had chin implant with Dr. Chaboki, and he is very genuine and caring. The procedure went smoothly, and the result turned out very natural. Highly recommend him!

- Ling K.

8/3/2017

I was referred to Dr Chaboki for a cyst removal on my face. Apparently, dermatologists don't want to do much in the way of removals on the face to cut down on scarring. He is my dermatologist's go to cosmetic and facial surgeon.

Sparring too many details, the cyst was near my eye and infected and he did a quick and painless job of calming the inflammation and removing the infection. I've not had facial surgery — and I hope to never again — but the scarring is minimal and Dr Chaboki did a great job. I'd definitely recommend for any facial procedures.

- Brent P

9/16/2017

I had chin implant with DR Chaboki, he is very genuine and caring. The procedure went smoothly and the result turned out very natural. Highly recommend him!

- Ling K.

11/30/2016

I went to see Dr. Chaboki for what I thought would be a routine removal of a cyst on my neck. Turns out the cyst was a rare cellular dermatofibroma and I've had to go back for repeated samples to be removed to ensure negative margins. 

The entire time, Dr. Chaboki has been responsive, patient, kind, and incredibly thorough. He even called me to follow-up about my lab without prompting. His staff is also wonderful, both his awesome assistant Gabrielle and the receptionists are extremely nice and competent.

I was nervous to have this done by a plastic surgeon but Dr. Chaboki is an absolute pro - sent my samples to a reputable dermatopathology lab and spoke with them to ensure best practices. It would have been easy for a doctor to send my samples to a lab that might not have been the right type, but Dr. Chaboki can be trusted 100%. I would recommend him to anyone.

- Jess C.

4/29/2017

Incredible surgeon and human. I cannot recommend enough. He is patient, punctual, and really has an eye for natural/beautiful results. I am still in the early stages of enjoying the outcome of a cosmetic procedure I had done with Dr. Chaboki, but it's not a stretch to say this is the single best encounter I have ever had with a medical professional.

- MR.

9/7/2014

Dr. Chaboki was recommended to me by my dermatologist. I did a bit of shopping around before getting anything done to compare prices, although it was like pulling teeth to get a price estimate from them. Appointments are on time and efficient. The procedure was easy to schedule (although exclusively during business hours), was done professionally, and is healing nicely. He actually refused to do anything to my nose because he thought the scar would take attention away from my eyes! Although he does not have a warm and fuzzy bedside manner and may not return phone calls efficiently, I think he is a doctor who has his patients' best interest in mind.

- Liz C.

7/7/2014

He did a great job with a post trauma evaluation when I had a broken nose and orbital and didn't take my money unnecessarily.  He gave me the option for surgery but told me he didn't recommend it.

I opted to get it two years later.  He did really great work with the Septoplasty to fix my deviated septum.  Was thorough with the explanations and was pretty much pain free.

- Jay D.

4/4/2017

I'm writing b/c I had an excellent experience with Dr. Chaboki! I chose Dr. Chaboki b/c his office is very close to my office and saw he had pretty good reviews. He worked on my ear and it looks great. However, I wanted to comment on the customer service. He is extremely punctual and professional and very easy to talk to. I never waited more than 5 min before an apt.

He always asked me if I had any questions and never rushed me during my apt, something I see in a lot of doctors. Excellent customer service; my ear looks great! I would highly recommend!

- Christine C.

Featured Reviews

Jan 21, 2022

Back in November I went to Dr. Chaboki for the following procedures blepharoplasty, otoplasty, chin implant with lipo. Overall, my experience was excellent. The staff was nice, supportive, and very knowledgeable throughout the whole process. Additionally, Dr. Chaboki had great insight with these procedures and was able to provide me with great advice which made me comfortable.

Nov 12, 2021

Excellent doctor. Highly recommended

Nov 06, 2021

Hey everyone, Hope everyone reading this is doing well. I came to Dr. Chaboki for a very challenging eye-lid surgery case, he was very honest and transparent with me on my situation, he refer me to his colleague who worked on similar cases like mine. And with Dr. Chaboki I did my right side face fillers and I am very happy and surprise by the result, I wasn’t expecting this kind of results honestly. The staff Tanya and Laura are also very informative, helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend this office if your looking for good exceptional results. This is probably my first reviewing on google so hopefully it helps!! Hekma,

Nov 03, 2021

[Reviewer chose not to leave a comment.]

Nov 01, 2021

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Chaboki and his staff. Very polite from the start and cared about what was concerning me. He took his time, introduced himself, and gave me all the information I needed to feel comfortable. I got a nonsurgical rhinoplasty and injections into the tip of the nose. This can be risky but he made me feel safe and the outcome was exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend!

Oct 13, 2021

I don't even know where to begin! The Staff is super nice and quick to respond, also the office is kept incredibly clean. Dr. Chaboki is a great doctor and he was so helpful throughout the entire process with my otoplasty surgery. It was an incredible experience, and I loved how my ears are turned out after the surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Chaboki. He is absolutely amazing!

Sep 29, 2021

[Reviewer chose not to leave a comment.]

Sep 27, 2021

Excellent doctor and staff. The staff was excellent from the moment I walked in till I left. Dr. Chaboki explained everything he was doing. The day after I had my procedure to remove excess skin from my upper eyelids that made me look fatigued and impacted my vision, I was in no pain and did not need pain medicine. Dr. Chaboki called and checked on me frequently to see how I was doing. My recovery time was faster than I expected. Dr. Chaboki is knowledgeable, and experienced in his work. I would not trust anyone else with my face. I am very happy with results.

Aug 10, 2021

I have gotten two rounds of Botox from Dr. Chaboki so far to help with my masseter clenching and widened jaw. I would highly recommend him based on my experiences so far - he took his time both visits to thoroughly discuss the treatment and what to expect. It was my first time getting any type of neuromodular treatment and I am very pleased with the results. The front desk and nursing staff also get a shout-out for being sweet and helpful.

Jul 06, 2021

Dr Chaboki is so knowledgeable and did a wonderful job!! A few months ago my ear split all the way through due to a heavy earring getting caught on my shirt and I was so nervous about my ear not being fixed before my wedding in August. I scheduled an appointment here to have my ear stitched up in May and went for a follow up to have the stitches removed. This morning Dr. Chaboki pierced my ear and I can’t say enough good things! I am so grateful I found this place and that I didn’t have to worry about being able to wear earrings for the wedding. Thanks a million!

April 18, 2018

1. I have had bags under my eyes since 25 that are genetic, and at 39 they made me look 50, so I worked with Dr. Chaboki to use fillers. He answered all my questions, and we did it over a 3-month period so those I see daily didn't notice anything being done. Best to do on a Friday, but I have done them on Wednesday and went to work after since I don't bruise. There is no pain, and it's a simple process, and I feel like 10 years was shaved off me.

August 3, 2017

I'd never had plastic or cosmetic surgery before but was referred to Dr Chaboki for a facial cyst removal. He was thorough and the procedure was painless despite the cysts location near my eye. I'd recommend him again for any facial procedure.

November 26, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Houtan Chaboki. I broke my septum and two additional bones in my nose in August 2016 due to a major fall. He was able to see me immediately. His compassion and expertise were outstanding. He reviewed my CT scan and scheduled me for outpatient surgery due to the extent of my injury. Dr. Chaboki recommendations pre and post-surgery were thorough. His time frame for healing was right on target with my actual experience. Frankly, I never really liked my pre-injury nose and I had a long term deviated septum, it looks much better now and I can equally and fully breathe via both nostrils. My friends and family have all commented on the appearance of my repaired nose. Dr. Chaboki is a top-notch doctor with the professionalism and expertise that you want in a physician. Caring, kind and outstanding in his field. "Thank you so much" Dr. Chaboki. You quickly changed this painful and upsetting experience around for me. I am very grateful, Joyce, Speech-Language Pathologist.

September 29, 2015

I would highly recommend Dr. Chaboki for any facial plastic surgery I suffered from Deviated Septum for many year; I was breathing from my mouth most of the time and I couldn’t breathe at all from my right side nose. In addition to that, my nose didn’t look normal, it was obviously broken and need to be fixed. I was afraid of doing the surgery. I heard a lot of terrifying stories about the pain especially the pain occurs when removing the gauze pads the day after the surgery. The other thing that I was afraid of was I didn’t want to change how I look and how my nose looks. I just wanted it to be straight and symmetric and this is really what I’ve got. One of my friend recommended Dr. Chaboki for me (she did her Rhinoplasty for Deviated Septum with Dr. Chaboki and she looks awesome and natural) , I went for a consultation visit and he was very nice, professional, and answered all of my questions. After that I saw another friend who did the same surgery with Dr. Chaboki and the result was also great and unbelievable which encouraged me to and schedule the surgery with him. I went home after the surgery in about two or three hours and felt totally normal!! No pain, nothing at all, the only thing that bothered me is that I have to drink a lot of water using a plastic straw. Dr. Chaboki gave me his personal cell phone number incase if I had any problems or questions. I went the next morning to his office to remove gauze pads WHICH LASTS FOR TWO SECONDS WITH NO PAIN AT ALL!! For the rest of the week I felt normal with no pain at all, I even didn’t need to use the pain killer, I only had the feeling of having flu. After A week, Dr. Chaboki removed the cast and I looked to my new nose, I could breathe normally, my nose looks great. Nobody recognized that I had done anything different to my face: it was just Iike what I’ve always dreamed of. Thank you Dr. Chaboki, You are the best.

May 21, 2015

I had septo-rhinoplasty in October of 2014. It's been seven months. I was very nervous about the procedure, but after particularly bad allergies that fall (seemed like I couldn't breathe the entire month of September), I decided to have the procedure to fix my severely deviated septum. Dr. Chaboki was personable, knowledgeable, and very reassuring. The fact that all the staff who worked with me that day assured me that Dr. Chaboki is an excellent surgeon and that I was in very good hands. My experience with Dr. Chaboki was extremely positive and I was very happy with both the functional and aesthetic results. I would definitely recommend both the procedure and this surgeon to others! I felt no need for pain killers within two days and while my nose remained sensitive for quite a while, the recovery was not bad at all, particularly given that my nose was broken as part of the process. While my nose was mostly nice with just a small craggy bumpy part (where it had possibly been broken as a child?), having it straightened out completely eliminated lifelong self-consciousness about my nose. While I doubt my overall appearance changed much - I think the change wasn't very noticeable to most people, who after all aren't staring closely at my nose all that much, yet I noticed it A LOT and the change has increased my self-confidence quite a bit. All that, plus I can breathe so much more easily now. I didn't know breathing through your nose could be so effortless. So - glad I did it, glad I did it with Dr. Chaboki (particularly since he participates with my insurance, reducing the total cost a lot), and I'll go back to him if I ever get around to getting my ears pinned back!

Back to Top