Logo

Dr. Houtan Chaboki's Reviews

Online customer review sites can be a great help when you're looking for a facial plastic surgeon in Washington, DC. Comments from patients who have gone before provide important insights that can aid in the selection process.

If you're a patient of Dr. Houtan Chaboki, writing a review about your experience can help other people who are searching for the best doctor to meet their particular needs. We encourage you to take a moment and post your feedback so others can read what you have to say.

Below, you will find reviews from several popular sites where patients have talked candidly about Dr. Chaboki and the service they received. We also have reviews on Yahoo and a Google+ page to help patients learn more about our practice.

7/12/2013

I originally went to Dr. Chaboki to have two small white bumps removed (one from my cheek and one from my chin). During the consultation, I decided to ask about having an otoplasty (as my ears have always stuck out). Dr. Chaboki patiently answered all of my questions about both procedures, and ultimately, this was the reason I decided to have both done. He even allowed me to schedule to have them done in one day (my preference). Because the doctor was extremely thorough in the consultation- letting me know about the details of the procedure, the possible side effects, etc.- I was completely prepared and knew exactly what to expect.

Dr. Chaboki's estimate of how long the procedures would take was spot on, and I left the office exactly as expected. The office was extremely flexible with making both the original appointment as well as both of my followups. Later in the afternoon/early evening after the procedures, I did experience some extreme pain (as expected), but was easily able to get in touch with the doctor on his cell phone to express my concerns. He advised me of some methods to reduce the pain, and make me more comfortable. He even called again later that evening to make sure everything was going okay!

I would highly recommend Dr. Chaboki if you are seeking a patient, responsive, and professional doctor!

- Emily H.

10/7/2012

Prior to my combined rhinoplasty/septoplasty surgery on June 21, 2012, I was extremely self conscious about my nose. My nose was bulbously, with a large bump near the tip. The shape of my nose - I felt - did not fit my face. I shied away from photographs, attempted different hairstyles to 'alter' the angle of my nose and practiced numerous smiles in the hopes of making my nose appear smaller. My nose negatively affected my self esteem to the point at which I abhorred people looking at me from the side. My nose was a constant thought; however, I didn't want to be labeled someone who would undergo plastic surgery for vanity reasons, so I suffered, for much longer than I should have.

A minor accident at work caused a break in my nose - and subsequently impacted my breathing - and was the impetus to seek out a corrective procedure to both restore my breathing and to fix the look and shape of my nose. I had broken my nose when I was younger, which caused the bump on the bridge, but the second break was the cause to identify a plastic surgeon for a consultative visit. Let me preface this by saying that I am extremely thorough when searching for medical professionals in the DC area. I researched numerous plastic surgeons when I finally came across Dr. Chaboki. Glowing recommendations on several sites gave me the confidence to reach out and visit his office. From our initial meeting, I felt extremely comfortable talking with Dr. Chaboki. He explained the entire procedure (including the healing process) and took the time to answer all of my questions during in-person visits, via phone calls and email correspondences. After my third visit, I decided he was the right surgeon to conduct my operation and immediately scheduled my surgery for the following month.

The procedure itself was much less invasive than I thought, with minimal healing time. The initial day of surgery and while being prepped at the hospital, Dr. Chaboki visited my bedside. His presence was extremely comforting and again reviewed the actual procedure. My surgery was scheduled for early in the morning and I spent approximately five hours at the hospital.

I can say with 100% certainly that my decision to have rhinoplasty and septoplasty was one of the best in my life. My breathing has significantly improved and I could not be happier with the results. Aesthetically, I could not be more pleased and am no longer afraid to look people in the eye or worry about where I stand in relation to them. I feel they see me and not simply my nose. The surgery has dramatically improved my self esteem and my only regret is not having it completed sooner.

Dr. Chaboki's patience, bedside manner and attentiveness to his clients cannot be measured. From calling the night of my surgery to ensure I was recuperating nicely to his availability to answer any and all post-op follow-up questions is beyond refreshing. He and his staff are absolutely wonderful and I would recommend his office to anyone seeking similar surgery.

- Kim A.

8/27/2012

He really is as good as it gets. He knows his stuff and is able to explain things in a way that doesn't make you feel like a dope for asking a question - I've had that issue in the past with another PS. He doesn't hard sell any cosmetic procedures - that is why I was there. He was very conservative with his approach which I think is important when it comes to plastic surgery type procedures. He is very easy going and easy to talk to. His office is very convenient - downtown DC - which works well for me because I can walk easily to his building. I also like that he has affiliations with Sibley - my hospital of choice even though I live in Alexandria and GW hospital where he teaches. His office staff are nice. The front desk is very busy with the phones etc but they check you in and acknowledge you as soon as you get there. The office space is nice and clean and up to date. I say that because I've had doctors in the past that are really good but you walk into the back and you think you went back in time. All good. The wait time a bit better than average too which isn't always the case in DC.

- Christine T.

8/24/2012

Absolutely wonderful doctor! He's patient, asks questions, and always asks if you have any questions for him. Best bedside manners I've experienced. I had a rhinoplasty to fix a previous rhinoplasty, and the results came out wonderfully. I can't say enough good things about him. Really top-notch!

- L.F.

8/17/2012

Dr. Chaboki is fantastic! He did a great job fixing my fractured jaw a few years ago, and now I see him for cosmetic stuff. He is always kind kind and professional, and is probably one of the best Dr.s you can see in DC for all of his specialities. Highly recommend!

- J.O.

8/4/2012

I've broken my nose about 4 times so my septum was really deviated & my nose completely changed. I had a bump & a droopy tip, I couldn't breathe well either. As a person who loves sports & working this the not breathing well part was a big one of the main reasons why I decided to get surgery. I got a septoplasty & rhinoplasty together, Dr. Chaboki & Dr. Zapanta were really calm & explained every detail of my procedure. My recovery has been amazing with no trouble ... It's been a month now & I see how my nose has changed from the day the cast was removed. Most of my swelling is gone & I can breathe without any problems. I would recommend anyone to go to Dr. Chaboki for what they want done because he's awesome at what he does! Thank you Dr. Chaboki!!

- Andrea S.

7/6/2012

I suffer from teeth grinding and excessive vanity, the former of which has caused dental problems and left me with a prominent jawline, the latter of which left me with the desire to do something about it. I chose Dr. Chaboki for my Botox jaw reduction treatments because he is a board certified facial plastic surgeon, and I wanted anyone going near my face to be an expert. I have had two treatments, and plan to have more nonsurgical procedures done with him (nonsurgical because i don't need and I'm not interested in surgery; if i was, i'd definitely be staying with him). He is very talented aesthetically and artistically. I achieved amazing results, which you will soon be able to see on his website. He is very knowledgeable and takes time to explain all the options, pros and cons of each, and answers all questions. I was surprised how much time he spent with me. His nurses also spent a long time with me. He has gained my complete trust, and I am so happy I chose him as my facial plastic surgeon.

- Elissa R.

7/1/2012

I am new to the DC area and was concerned about possible facial scarring that could have resulted from a previous fall. I turned to my renowned ENT doctor at Mt. Sinai Hospital / NYC. When I explained the specific problem, he referred me to Dr. Chaboki in DC who had done his residency under my doctor in New York. I could not be happier with that introduction. The scarring problem turned out to be a non-issue, so I quickly turned to questions about his expertise in facial fillers. I was curious and over 60 years old, so I felt that I could use some "freshening up." I informed Dr. Chaboki of my limited budget, and he suggested that we start with lip filler to reduce the signs of aging. The next day I had that procedure and was absolutely delighted with the natural results. A month later, I had facial filler for those lines that extend from the outside bottom nostrils to the outer lips. Again, I was very satisfied, so let me tell you why:

Dr Chaboki explained alternate fillers available for each procedure as well as the pros and cons of each. He was also sensitive to my financial needs and did not push me in any specific direction. I am from New York City and have worked in art, home design, and fashion for several large magazines. With a very specific aesthetic, I look for a natural, fresh image above all. I know that less is more----and that anything that draws too much attention---was probably something not handled with a deft hand and eye. Dr. Chaboki's standards reflect my standards--so important when seeking not only a doctor's expertise but, also, his trust and guidance when considering a procedure open to so many interpretations. He is an A+ in my book.

- Karen N.

6/27/2012

I sought out Dr. Chaboki for eyelid surgery after reading numerous positive reviews on RealSelf. He did not disappoint -- Dr. Chaboki is an excellent doctor. He was upfront in terms of realistic expectations -- he made it extremely clear what he could and could not do with the surgery. He recommended a more conservative approach, which was fine by me since I mainly wanted to lift/remove the fat from my eyes (rather than create large "double-eyelids" like some other Asian-American patients). His office staff was also extremely accommodating -- I am not from the area, and they were able to get me in for surgery the same week as my consultation. Recovery was a breeze (very unexpected), and I was good to go a week later (though final results were not apparent for another month). Overall, I was very satisfied.

- Laura N.

5/28/2012

Dr.Chaboki is both knowledgeable and friendly, I visited him the first time because I wanted to reduce the size of my nose, but he told me that the reason that my nose looks big is because my face bones are under developed, so I did chin and jaw augmentation with him, I'm very happy with the results and my nose looks proportionate to my face now, He saved me from doing an unnecessary surgery. I confidently recommend him to everyone.

- Morteza Z.

5/15/2012

Dr Chaboki is simply amazing. I had a facial fat transfer procedure/lip augmentation with him last December and I am very satisfied with my experience and results. He's extremely patient before and after the procedure. He made sure to accommodate me by scheduling a surgery time that's convenient for me and he was also very responsive during my recovery period answering my late night emails :)

Dr Chaboki very talented and honest. His results are very natural. If you are looking for a high quality cosmetic procedure he's the guy for it.

- F.B.

5/11/2012

Dr. Chaboki is a phenomenal doctor. He is not only a kind and caring individual but he is truly an artist. His staff is also very professional and helpful with every step of the process. My allergist recommended I make an appointment with an ENT for the chronic sinus infections and breathing problems I had been dealing with for several years. I saw three other ENTs before meeting with Dr. Chaboki and I didn't feel comfortable with any of them. At my initial consultation, Dr. Chaboki did a very thorough examination and after listening to my complete medical history he discussed the next treatment options. He took a picture of my nose and used photoshop to give me a better idea of what he would be doing in surgery and what I could expect my nose to look like after surgery. Dr. Chaboki gave me all the details so I could make the best decision for me. Throughout the entire process he wanted to know what questions I had and he was always genuinely interested in answering them.

The surgery went absolutely great and the swelling and pain was minimal (I had a Septo-Rhinoplasty and Turbinate Reduction); even my post-op nurse commented on how great of a doctor Dr. Chaboki was. It has been a few months since my surgery and I am so thankful for Dr. Chaboki because I am finally able to breathe! I would recommend Dr. Chaboki to anyone - he is truly the best!!

- Caitlin E.

4/30/2012

I was referred to Dr. Chaboki from my primary care physician to check out a lump on my neck. He was fantastic, he really asked a lot of questions and listened to me, and his staff was nice and it was easy to make follow-up appointments. He decided to go ahead and do a lot of tests rather than "waiting it out" and because of that, I was diagnosed with Hodgkin's Disease much earlier than I would have been with another doctor.

- Tiffany W.

3/29/2012

AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!! I was in a serious car accident on December 15, 2011 that should have taken my life or minimally placed me in ICU. Dr. Chaboki was incredible! I was in need of stitches on my chin and inside my mouth, in addition to loosing a lot of blood, which affected my ear, nose, throat. and a fracture under my right eye. My face and mouth are healing beautifully. The outreach, compassion, patience and bedside manner are those that I have NEVER experienced with any medical professional and this was a time in my life when I needed it the most. As I write this post I am brought to tears, as to how blessed and fortunate I am to not only survive such an accident, but that I was in the best hands possible for a speedy recovery.

- Yvette I.

2/27/2012

Excellent service and results. Great bedside manner.

- rachel w.

1/11/2012

I highly recommend Dr. Chaboki, he is a wonderful and caring doctor. I was recommended by my dermatologist to Dr. Chaboki for further treatment that I needed for a mole that was removed on my face/hairline. Dr. Chaboki took time to thoroughly explain the procedure, treatment, follow up needed and to answer all of my questions. He is an excellent facial surgeon; I can barely tell where I had the procedure done. Dr. Chaboki, as many of his other patients have already written, is as good as it gets!

- Heather K.

1/3/2012

Recently I had a procedure done by Dr. Chaboki. He was professional, informative and spent a good amount of time explaining the procedure and what I could expect. The procedure was painless and during the entire procedure he explained what he was doing and made sure I was comfortable. He and his staff are incredible. I highly recommend Dr. Chaboki.

- James J.

12/23/2011

Dr. Chabokki is a true artist and a top professional. He has performed a Septoplasty to me with excellent results, it is excellent because it is very natural and extremely nice, it also improved my breathing 100%, the healing was really fast and I am more than satisfied I am thrilled with the results. Everybody who saw me likes my new nose and did not believe that I had a plastic surgery because it is extremely natural.

Thank you! You are not only an excellent doctor with a strong work ethic, but also a wonderful person with the treatment of your patients.

Thank you once again for your wonderful work, dedication, kindness, and consideration.

- Yuser F.

11/22/2011

Dr. Choboki is an incredible surgeon. I entered his office with a deviated septum in hopes of being able to breathe properly and effectively train for endurance races. He was honest, straightforward, but gentle in delivery. His staff is professional and incredibly responsive. He answered all of my questions and managed all expectations with necessary information and reference material. Scheduling surgery was easy and pain-free. I had a septoplasty, turbinate reduction, sinus surgery, and rhinoplasty. It was no walk in the park, but I was back at work in one week with very minimal swelling and pain. I was expecting 6 weeks of discomfort! I attribute the recovery to following exactly what the doctor ordered. Not only is he an incredible surgeon, but he is also a true artist. The moment he removed the cast, it was an overwhelming improvement. Over a month and a half later, I am still in shock about how amazing of a difference he made on my life. And regarding the rhinoplasty - he did an exceptional job. I daily receive compliments from those who can tell, as it is not a drastic difference but drastic enough that I am so grateful.

If you're looking for a capable, talented, and overall incredible surgeon, Dr. Chaboki is for you.

- Denise M.

10/27/2011

Hi,
I am a 23 year old male who had a terribly deviated septum and hypertrophic turbinates. I kept putting it off to do the surgery because I was scared and unsure but I finally went through with it last week (August 19th). Here is my true account.

I met Dr. Chaboki, two years ago and he did a great analysis of my nose. He looked up my nose with this camera thing and did a thorough inspection. He diagnosed me with a severly deviated septum and hypertrophic turbinates. At the time I was traveling alot and didnt want to get it done - as being nervous so I put it off.

Fast forward two years and I was in Dr. Chaboki's office again. He did another analysis of my nose and I made an appointment for surgery. Dr. Chaboki does an amazing job of making you feel secure in your decisions. He is honest and helpful and leaves room for you to ask an ample amount of questions. I am at times a nervous hyperchondriat and D. Chaboki was extremely friendly and comforting about the fears I had. I definetly left the office feeling good about the upcoming surgery.

That thursday I was scheduled for the surgery. I had my surgery done at George Washington University Hospital at the recommendation of Dr. Chaboki and let me say this is the best hospital! The care and service there was top notch. From the time I checked in to the time I checked out I felt like I was treated like royalty - what does that mean? They just treat you great and not like "get in and get out".

I arrived at 545 AM and by 7 I was with the nurse getting ready. Dr. Chaboki came in and we chatted about what was about to happen. He was very reassuring and after the anatheseologist (spelling) did his thing, we were off.

Next thing I know, I was waking up. I was in just a little pain but that must have been due to the percosat. When I was ready to go home, I go up and left :)

The rest of the day was more or less pretty uncomfortable. I was stuffed with packing and plastic splints on top of that. What comes next might surprise people but I didnt take any pain killers after the hospital. I had no pain. I was very uncomfortable but no pain. Maybe that was just me or just a good job on the part of Dr. Chaboki.

I didnt sleep that night much but I survived with good TV. Dr. Chaboki had taken my cell phone earlier and called me in the evening to make sure I was doing okay. This was really kind of him.

The next morning I went to his office. He asked how I was doing and he removed my packaging - boy what a relief. He cleaned the area and explained that there would be blood and the splints were still in.

That day I was congested and some blood but that ended by the end of the day and a bit of hydrogen peroxide cleaned me up.

The rest of the week I was congested but had no pain. I took a tylenol once in awhile but that was just more for comfort than pain. I was definetly congested that week but it was like having a mild cold.

I was really expecting a tough excruciating recovery and I couldnt have been more surprised! The whole process was so smooth and easy and nothing more than mild uncomfort ever occured.

Today, I went in again to see Dr. Chaboki and he took out my plastic splints. For the first time in years I could breathe! But real breathing! I never was more happy!.

I really say this from the heart, that the reason this process went so smoothly and great was due to the care of Dr. Chaboki. No one put me up to this either. I just dont want anyone having to leave congested bad breathing lives when they can have corrective surgery by a great doctor.

So this is my updates so far. I will update later when more time passes. Feel free to ask me questions to about my experience.

- Adam L.

10/25/2011

I went to Dr. Chaboki a couple of months ago for a lip enhancement with juvederm. It was my first time getting injections in my lip. He made me feel very comfortable and I was very pleased with the result. I will be back in about 2 months for my next session.

- Stefanie W.

10/12/2011

I went to Dr. Chaboki to remove my parenthesis around my mouth, remove fat pocket from my upper back, reduce of my turkey gobbler neck and plump up my lips, I like it so much that I am going back to get a little more volume.

Dr. Chaboki really cares about his patients and I highly recommend him to anybody who would like to enhance their beauty. If my sister did not do her research, we would have missed out on finding a wonderful doctor like Dr. Chaboki.

We both are happy that she did! You Go Doc!

- ivey p.

9/26/2011

I couldn't have asked for a better doctor than Dr. Chaboki. When I was playing softball on The Mall earlier this summer, I took a softball to the face. The softball broke my zygomatic, zygomatic arch, and orbital bones. Following the softball incident, I was referred to Dr. Chaboki by a friend that works with facial implants. Dr. Chaboki discussed my injuries with me and provided me with my options for moving forward. However, based on the crater in my face, it was quite obvious that surgery would be necessary!

Dr. Chaboki performed my surgery, which essentially put my cheekbone back into place. He had the opportunity to use facial implants during surgery and elected not to do so. As a result of this decision, I now have no foreign objects in my face. And my face couldn't look better!

I would like to thank Dr. Chaboki for the wonderful work he performed to return my face to normal.

- Mike R.

9/20/2011

I went to Dr. Chaboki considering a rhinoplasty procedure. I had a very large hump on the bridge of my nose which had bothered me my entire life. In addition, I suffered from chronic sinus issues, and a deviated septum. Throughout the entire process, Dr. Chaboki was very considerate and informative. He was always extremely polite and professional, which made me feel at ease with the procedure. When it finally came time to have the surgery, everything went extremely well. The recovery period was short, and smooth, just as explained. Dr. Chaboki stayed in contact with my family and I for the days following surgery to make sure everything went accordingly, which impressed me even further. I am currently nearly 2 months post-op, and could not be happier with the results! They are fantastic. The hump is gone, and I am left with a straight, natural looking nose - just what I hoped for. I am ecstatic. Dr. Chaboki was the best surgeon I could have chosen. I HIGHLY recommend his services.

- Grace B.

9/16/2011

I went to Dr. Chaboki for a small pre-cancerous spot removal on my face. It was in a difficult spot below my eye where the soft tissue meets the cheek. I was a little nervous because I had never had a procedure like this before and didn't really know what to expect. Dr. Chaboki took ample time to go over the procedure and answer any questions I had explaining everything in great detail. He is very easy to talk to.

The procedure went very smoothly. While Dr. Chaboki worked he explained to me and the two residents in the room exactly what he was doing in a very calm and confident manner. I felt in good hands. I was expecting bruising around my eye and around the procedure area afterward but there was none; Dr. Chaboki is very careful, precise and gentle.

A few days after my procedure Dr. Chaboki personally called to see how I was doing and to give me my biopsy results. I was impressed! He really gives personalized attention to his patients.

It's been a little over a week and you can barely see a mark on my face... That's saying a lot considering I had six stitches. He does great work! I would recommend Dr. Chaboki hands down!

- Corrine M.

9/19/2011

Dr. Chaboki is about as good as it gets. Several years ago, I got Bell's Palsy for the third time. As a result, I couldn't close my right eye. Dr. Nader Sadeghi at GW recommended I get a gold weight implanted in my eyelid to help it close. Dr. Sadeghi highly recommended Dr. Chaboki.

Even though I didn't have insurance at the time, Dr.Chaboki and his staff went out of their way to ensure I got the care I needed. Without it, I would have likely lost the vision in my right eye permanently. I can't say enough about the level of care I got from Dr. Chaboki.

I was reminded how attentive and accommodating his staff is during a recent trip to DC. I decided to stop by for a checkup and, despite the short notice, Dr. Chapbook's staff was able to get me in without any hassle.

- Wayne A.

5/12/2011

Dr Chaboki is a wonderful doctor and his staff is kind and responsive. He takes the time to look at your problem, properly diagnose you, and is very ethical and professional. I would never hesitate to recommend him to a friend. If you're looking for the best of the best, you've found him!

- Elizabeth M.

8/4/2011

I had a several procedures done by Dr. Chaboki and I completely echo what others have said.
He takes time to listen to you
He was always prompt to respond to my emails
You can tell he knows what he is about by the way he talks and frankly I got fantastic results!

- Tonia A.

7/8/2011

I'm a newbie at getting anything cosmetic done but I decided to reduce my prominent nasolabial folds as a present to myself. I poured thru numerous online plastic surgeons until I found Dr. Chaboki. He comes Board Certified, he has a very prestious educational background, he masters his trade and he teaches future plastic surgeons and demotologists to perform any cosmetic procedure from the neck up. The consultation is free, the staff is friendly & the atmosphere is welcoming. Dr. Chaboki is a very gentle, skillful and knowledgeable surgeon, he eased my anxiousness by assuring me that I have beautiful skin and the procedure will only be an enhancement. To my surprise, the procedure itself was painless, I only felt a little pressure from the filler filling folds. 20-30 minutes later we were done. Dr. Chaboki handed me a mirror and I could not believe my eyes!Smiling back at me in the mirror was a beautiful woman looking to be around 30-35 yrs old. WOW! I look fabulous! Try for yourself.

- CYNTHIA C.

6/6/2011

This is my first time on YELP. I want to inform others about Dr. Chaboki. He did an lower eye lift, a brow lift and a fat transplant.. I am so thrilled with it. His assistant, Star, and the whole staff and the GW surgical team were wonderful.

Dr. Chaboki is just a concerned physician, such a good bed side manner as well as a skilled surgeon. The results were exactly what I had anticipated. Thank You Dr. Chaboki!

- Mary B.

5/17/2011

I usually don't take the time to write reviews but my experience with Dr. Chaboki warrants one. I have severe allergies and was referred by my allergist to Dr. Chaboki upon discovering that I had a severely deviated septum. My husband complained that I snored each night, and I continuously breathed through my mouth. Upon calling Dr. Chaboki's office, I was impressed with how quickly I could make an appointment. I found his office staff to be professional and friendly. My initial consultation with Dr. Chaboki was informative; I did a lot of research about him, his practice, and the procedure (septoplasty) prior to my arrival, and he patiently answered all my questions. In addition to this, I sent emails to Dr. Chaboki on several occasions with additional questions that were promptly answered. On the day of surgery (I ultimately had septoplasty and terbinate reduction) I met with Dr. Chaboki and his resident, as well as the anesthesiologist and each member of his team. After surgery, before my husband and I arrived home that evening (I had to stay in recovery a few hours) Dr. Chaboki had called to inquire how I was doing and whether we had any questions or concerns. The first night was really hard to sleep because I had nasal packing and splints thus not able to breathe through my nose at all. The day after surgery, I returned to Dr. Chaboki's office where he removed my nasal packing. Immediately, I was able to breathe better than I have in years. I had discomfort for a few days but ceased taking pain meds about 3 days after surgery. A week later, I returned to Dr. Chaboki's office and my nasal splints were removed. That was a quick and painless process. I am now almost 6 weeks post-surgery and am thrilled that I had it done. My husband tells me I no longer snore, and I realize when I wake up in the morning my throat is no longer dry. I am sleeping better and breathing better. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Chaboki to anyone considering septoplasty.

Dr. Chaboki is just a concerned physician, such a good bed side manner as well as a skilled surgeon. The results were exactly what I had anticipated. Thank You Dr. Chaboki!

- Kimberly D.

5/17/2011

I was appointed to visit Dr. Chaboki after having a bicycle accident and visiting George Washington University's emergency room. From my cat scan results I was informed that I fractured my cheek bone and must contact Dr. Chaboki the very next day. After meeting with him, I was very comfortable with the operation precedure that I was about to have. Dr. Chaboki was extremely informative and always addressed the questions I had. I went into the surgery knowing exactly what was going to take place. Results from the surgery, I couldnt have been more pleased. Having no visible scars or any notice of having a broken cheek bone at all, I feel that Dr. Chaboki did a wonderful job. Great doctor.

- Earl B.

3/8/2011

I have been going to Dr. Chaboki for an ear lobe repair on both of my ears. He is by far the BEST doctor I've been to (yes this has happen to me many times!). His bed-side manners are the best, and he doesn't make me feel like I'm being rushed, which is so important to me. The ultimate for me is Dr. Chaboki still found time in his busy schedule to see me even after I was almost an hour late for my appt (DC traffic). He was extremely understanding. I would recommend Dr. Chaboki to anyone!!!!

2/26/2011

Dr. Chaboki is a great doctor and a great surgeon. I was referred to him by my primary care physician for possible sleep apnea, and he worked with me to get a sleep study and consult with a specialist in the area. I ultimately decided on the surgical option, and he was candid about the risks and post-surgical outcomes, and made himself available after the surgery for consultations and follow-ups. Highly recommended.

- Chris C.

2/24/2011

Dr Chaboki clearly communicated what the process to fix my broken nose would entail. He reponds very quickly to email and answers questions well to help you understand the surgical procedure process and outcomes.

Very knowledable and has a great bedside manner. I would recommend you consult with Dr. Chaboki if you need a good ENT and surgeon.

- Mick F.

1/26/2011

Dr Chaboki is a fine surgeon and prince of a guy. He is genuine, trustworthy and ethical. I have operated with him and he has operated on me. I am fortunate to share the Medical profession with him. He really cares about his patients, is conservative and is driven by scientific ethical and moral principles.

- Laz S.

1/12/2011

I recently had three procedures done at the same time: bilateral turbinate reduction, tonsilectomy and otoplasty. Dr. Chaboki and his team of residents at GWU and his office staff went to great lengths to prepare me for the procedures. Chaboki's staff helped me set up the appointment at the hospital, answered questions related to my insurance and put my mind at ease. Dr. Chaboki also patiently answered my questions, carefully explained every step and paid very close attention to detail to great affect. I am very pleased with the results and have referred him to friends and family. Two thumbs up!!

- Heather Y.

12/10/2010

I saw him for my post-op swallowing problem in the ENT practice at GW (so he's not just a cosmetic/plastic surgeon as Yelp lists) He was informative, caring, respectful, and actually took time with me. Very good experience.

- jessica m.

9/19/2010

I was referred to Dr. Chaboki after an infection nearly destroyed the entire upper portion of my left ear. Using MY OWN cartilage, skin and fat, he was able to reconstruct my ear and make it look TOTALLY normal. It is utterly amazing and everyone who has seen it is impressed and so happy for me. Dr. Chaboki is a total professional, but also a warm, caring human being. He sent me for many tests prior to surgery to make very sure he knew exactly what we were dealing with and both his surgical skills and aftercare impressed me. I would highly recommend Dr. Chaboki to anyone.

- Susan M.

9/30/2010

I had been having severe sinus headaches and infections for almost a year before I was referred to Dr. Chaboki by my allergist at GW. (Not her fault, though, a doctor in another city misdiagnosed the headaches.) When I met Dr. Chaboki, I found him to be realistic about my treatment options. He knew that surgery might need to happen and when we did determine that surgery was the best option, he made sure I completely understood the risks, procedure and recovery. He did not try to sugar coat the surgery and did not make any guarantees that the surgery would work, but still felt very positive about the outcome and gave me hope for getting rid of the constant pain I was having. On the day of the outpatient surgery, he and his team communicated very clearly with my partner and even gave us his cell phone number so we could reach him that evening if I was having any problems (instead of having to call the resident on call). I can honestly say that since the surgery almost a year ago, I have not had a single sinus infection and the headaches have significantly subsided.

When I go back for my follow up appointments, Dr. Chaboki ALWAYS makes sure to answer all of my questions and fully explain things. Even when I think my questions are done, he asks me what other questions I have. On my last visit, I asked him if one of the prescriptions he was recommending came in a generic form and he happily prescribed the version that did. He recognized my financial situation and put that ahead of the need to keep the drug companies in business. He said that he wanted to give me a prescription for something I would and could actually take instead of something that was cost prohibitive. It takes me an hour to get to his office, but I appreciate his wisdom, care and compassion so much that I continue to see him as needed for follow up.

His staff is equally good. His scheduling team always makes sure I can get to an appointment when it's convenient for me and there have been several times where I have been able to see him on the same day I called to make the appointment. They are great about getting messages to him and calling back with the answers to my questions within a few hours.

If you are searching for an ENT in the DC area, Dr. Chaboki is the one to see. Not only is he an outstanding doctor, he's just a good person.

- Lisa S.

9/14/2010

I was very pleased with my experience as a patient of Dr. Chaboki and would recommend him enthusiastically. I visited Dr. Chaboki for repair of a torn ear lobe and was impressed by his step by step explanation of the procedure and how receptive he was to my questions. I consulted with a number of plastic surgeons before deciding on Dr. Chaboki and did so because of how personable and respectful he was towards me during my entire patient experience.

- Monica S.

8/15/2013

Dr. Chaboki, a board certified facial plastic surgeon, is an amazing doctor and I highly recommend him to anyone needing corrective surgery. First, he has a reassuring bedside manner and really takes the time to answer any questions and describe the procedure. Secondly, he is very skilled, extremely smart, and a real artist. Thirdly, he is completely thorough, informative, and professional. Fourthly, the follow-up care was excellent. He really cares about you as a person, and not just a number. For my rhinoplasty, he used an absorbable plate made of polydioxanone instead of rib cartilage for complex septoplasty and rhinoplasty procedures to straighten a deviated nasal septum. This absorbable plate acts as a scaffold allowing the nose to stay straighter as it heals after surgery. Previously, significant deviations of the nasal septum may have required taking rib cartilage from the patient to repair a deviated septum via an open rhinoplasty. Now with this newer technology, Dr. Chaboki repaired my nose with this absorbable plate without requiring the morbidity of rib cartilage. Rib cartilage graft in rhinoplasty requires several hours of operating time and additional patient discomfort. In addition, his advanced rhinoplasty techniques repaired my deviated septum via a closed approach, thus avoiding external nasal incisions and further speeding up patient recovery. He is up on the latest procedures and very skillful in their use. I can finally breathe without effort, which allows me much more restful sleep. It has also helped me with my allergies; I was getting repeated sinus infections, and I haven't had any sinus infections since my surgery.

- Martin C.

9/21/2011

I went to Dr. Chaboki considering a rhinoplasty procedure. I had a very large hump on the bridge of my nose which had bothered me my entire life. In addition, I suffered from chronic sinus issues, and a deviated septum. Throughout the entire process, Dr. Chaboki was very considerate and informative. He was always extremely polite and professional, which made me feel at ease with the procedure. When it finally came time to have the surgery, everything went extremely well. The recovery period was short, and smooth, just as explained. Dr. Chaboki stayed in contact with my family and I for the days following surgery to make sure everything went accordingly, which impressed me even further. I am currently nearly 2 months post-op, and could not be happier with the results! They are fantastic. The hump is gone, and I am left with a straight, natural looking nose - just what I hoped for. I am ecstatic. Dr. Chaboki was the best surgeon I could have chosen. I HIGHLY recommend his services.

6/16/2011

Excellent bedside manner. He calls you back as many times as you would need. Makes you feel at ease, very impressed.

- Natalia M.

12/21/2010

He's amazing. Spends so much time with you and tries to address every single concern you have. The thing I love the most about this doctor is that no matter how many questions you ask, you don't feel like he's rushing through things to get rid of you. Some doctors keep that smile in their face and try to answer your questions, but you can't help noticing that they want to get rid of you as soon as possible, and just get your dollars for the surgery. With him it was not the case. I visited him 3 times before I even get close to committing to rhinoplasty, and he was always as caring as the first visit. He believes in minimally invasive surgery and is really concerned about natural results. I didn't see much of the staff, so cant really rate them. what I mean is that you will spend most of the time with the doctor himself. I think he has a great future ahead as a plastic surgeon. He also has a great personality. Having visited a handful of plastic surgeons in the area, I highly recommend him as one of the most caring.

- L.M.

4/17/2011

Dr. C is a wonderful doctor and a really special person. I would recommend him to anyone either for plastic surgey in general or for reconstruction following an accident. He is thorough and wants only the very best for all of his patients

- Susan Manola

01/27/2009

Dr. Chaboki is a great doctor and I would highly recommend him!

- J.S.

7/1/2014

I had a sports-related injury to my nose last August. I found Dr. Chaboki through my in-network Aetna system. He immediately noticed that in addition to my injury, which he promptly fixed, I had a deviated Septum. He referred me to an allergist to see the cause of the nasal inflammation as well as a CT scan and a sleep study. Armed with all of this information, he suggested I do a Septoplasty. It was a great experience. The staff, the hospital (GWU) and the doctor himself. He is knowledgeable, explains things in plain English and answers any questions you may have. The surgery was successful and I sleep better at night.

5/20/2014

My experience with Dr. Chaboki and his staff was absolutely refreshing. A polite, punctual, and caring individual who met with me twice before scheduling my procedure date. I met with several doctors on performing an otoplasty (getting my "ears pinned" in common english) but this doctor gave me the most confidence with respect to results and his abilities. I went into my procedure fully confident and thankfully, at 3 months post-op, the results are even better than my initial expectations. A highly skilled plastic surgeon, go see him, you'll be thankful you did.

4/30/2014

I want to thank Dr. Chaboki for his excellent job! I had a slightly asymmetric nose with a bump. Since it wasn't very noticeable, it didn't bother me a lot. But I always wanted to have a perfect nose. So, I began to search for a plastic surgeon. He was THE ONLY plastic surgeon in my area that met all my criteria. He is conservative in his view-he told me that he is NOT going to reshape my nose into a new one, but he will remove all imperfections making my nose look better. After the surgery there were cotton tampons in my nose, so I had to breathe thru my mouth. This was the worst thing of the whole period. I DID NOT FEEL ANY PAIN! The next day after surgery Dr. removed tampons and I could breathe. On day 7 after surgery the doctor removed the cast. My nose looked straight and thin! And the most important thing is that I still looked myself. It is now 5 weeks from the surgery and nobody (except my husband) knows that I had rhinoplasty.

4/4/2014

I'm writing b/c I had an excellent experience with Dr. Chaboki! I chose Dr. Chaboki b/c his office is very close to my office and saw he had pretty good reviews. He worked on my ear and it looks great. However, I wanted to comment on the customer service. He is extremely punctual and professional and very easy to talk to. I never waited more than 5 min before an apt. He always asked me if I had any questions and never rushed me during my apt, something I see in a lot of doctors. Excellent customer service; my ear looks great! I would highly recommend!

3/19/2014

I had an unsuccessful rhinoplasty one year ago which left me with an unnatural appearance and a deviated septum. For one year I was very self conscious about my stiff looking nose and frustrated with my breathing problem. Dr. Chaboki examined my nose carefully and told me it could be fixed with a closed procedure with no incision on the outside. It was a difficult surgery involving cartilage removal and stitching a thin piece of dissolvable plastic inside the nose to keep the septum straight for the first six months after surgery. Dr. Chaboki explained the details of the procedure and answered my questions patiently in person and over email. Because he took the time to communicate with me and help me understand my needs, I went into the surgery knowing what to expect. The surgery went well, and I was able to have normal social contact at 2 weeks. I'm now 11 weeks post op. Most of the swelling is gone. I like the way my nose looks, and I'm breathing perfectly well on both sides.

11/21/2013

I recently had a very positive experience with Dr. Chaboki when I went to him for Botox injection for my frown lines. During the procedure I could tell how careful and precise he was. I have had botox a few times in the past with other doctors, but was never truly satisfied. Somehow Dr. Chaboki seemed to accomplish better results with less product. Two weeks later VOILA! I had a smooth brow without the unwanted change in eyebrow position. You don't have to worry about Dr. Chaboki "overdoing" anything; he proves that "less is more."

8/15/2013

Dr. Chaboki is an amazing doctor and I highly recommend him to anyone needing corrective surgery. First, he has a reassuring bedside manner and really takes the time to answer any questions and describe the procedure. Secondly, he is very skilled, extremely smart, and a real artist. Thirdly, he is completely thorough, informative, and professional. Fourthly, the follow-up care was excellent. He really cares about you as a person, and not just a number. He is up on the latest procedures and very skillful in their use. I can finally breathe without effort, which allows me much more restful sleep. It has also helped me with my allergies; I was getting repeated sinus infections, and I haven't had any sinus infections since my surgery.

2/28/2013

Excellent, responsible doctor with natural-looking results. He is extremely cautious in his work -- you won't hear any of the "he scooped my nose"-type stories here. I had a rhinoplasty and septoplasty with him; the surgeon's fee was $4000 and the operating room/anesthesia was $1800. Follow-up care was great as well.

9/21/2011

I went to Dr. Chaboki considering a rhinoplasty procedure. I had a very large hump on the bridge of my nose which had bothered me my entire life. In addition, I suffered from chronic sinus issues, and a deviated septum. Throughout the entire process, Dr. Chaboki was very considerate and informative. He was always extremely polite and professional, which made me feel at ease with the procedure. When it finally came time to have the surgery, everything went extremely well. The recovery period was short, and smooth, just as explained. Dr. Chaboki stayed in contact with my family and I for the days following surgery to make sure everything went accordingly, which impressed me even further. I am currently nearly 2 months post-op, and could not be happier with the results! They are fantastic. The hump is gone, and I am left with a straight, natural looking nose - just what I hoped for. I am ecstatic. Dr. Chaboki was the best surgeon I could have chosen. I HIGHLY recommend his services.

- J.O.

7/6/2011

I'm a newbie at getting anything cosmetic done but I decided to reduce my prominent nasolabial folds as a present to myself. I poured thru numerous online plastic surgeons until I found Dr. Chaboki. He comes Board Certified, he has a very prestious educational background, he masters his trade and he teaches future plastic surgeons and demotologists to perform any cosmetic procedure from the neck up. The consultation is free, the staff is friendly & the atmosphere is welcoming. Dr. Chaboki is a very gentle, skillful and knowledgeable surgeon, he eased my anxiousness by assuring me that I have beautiful skin and the procedure will only be an enhancement. To my surprise, the procedure itself was painless, I only felt a little pressure from the filler filling folds. 20-30 minutes later we were done. Dr. Chaboki handed me a mirror and I could not believe my eyes!Smiling back at me in the mirror was a beautiful woman looking to be around 30-35 yrs old. WOW! I look fabulous! Try for yourself.

- Lane P.

5/30/2011

Outstanding Doctor. Does not force his patients to do surgery. Great Listener, and excellent results!!

- S.B.

 

Back to Top

    Houtan Chaboki, M.D.