Logo

Dr. Houtan Chaboki's Reviews

Online customer review sites can be a great help when you're looking for a facial plastic surgeon in Silver Spring, Arlington, or another city in the Washington, DC, metro area. Comments from patients who have gone before provide important insights that can aid in the selection process.

If you're a patient of Dr. Houtan Chaboki, writing a review about your experience can help other people who are searching for the best doctor to meet their particular needs. We encourage you to take a moment and post your feedback so others can read what you have to say.

Below, you will find reviews from several popular sites where patients have talked candidly about Dr. Chaboki and the service they received. We also have reviews on Yahoo and a Google+ page to help patients learn more about our practice.

3/5/2018

Dr. Chaboki is honest and talented. He knows what he is doing and will actually tell you if he doesn't think you need a procedure. He is also willing to answer questions and to spend as much time as necessary with you. I've been to him numerous times over the course of several years, and my experience has been consistently positive.

I have previously had dermal filler elsewhere (two other respected board-certified plastic surgeons in the area), and it was extremely painful and left me looking like I had been socked in the face for a week each time I did it. I bruise easily and figured that was the price I paid for deliberately sticking needles in my face. However, the last time I had more significant complications, which is how I found my way to Dr. Chaboki. At the time he convinced me not to do anything that could make the situation worse and to wait things out, and he's convinced me to hold off on other filler for several years running.

Well...he finally did a small amount of filler, and it looks great. Minimal pain, minimal swelling, and I was able to walk into a meeting an hour later with no issue. Same with the Botox...I usually bruise with other injectors, but not here. Since this is not my first rodeo, I can tell you this kind of result takes real skill.
After what happened to me several years ago, I take a while to trust someone, but I trust Dr. Chaboki. I even brought a relative to him from out of town when she needed a potentially major skin graft on her face. Again, he was patient and honest, and spent a ton of time answering our numerous questions. Highly recommend.

- G E.

12/20/2017

I came into Dr. Chaboki's office to discuss my options for a Rhinoplasty procedure to improve the profile of my nose after a bad nose break resulted from a soccer injury a few years back. Dr. Chaboki did a great job outlining my options for me and appropriately setting exceptions. In the end, I ended up committing to the Rhinoplasty as well as Septoplasty and Turbinate Reduction to help improve my breathing & appearance. All of this work was done in the same procedure, and I can say today that my nose looks great and breathing is much improved. Dr. Chaboki was very thoughtful and easy to communicate with throughout the whole process. I would definitely recommend Dr. Chaboki to anyone considering similar procedures, and I plan on coming back for follow up procedures as well!

- John W.

9/16/2017

I had chin implant with Dr. Chaboki, and he is very genuine and caring. The procedure went smoothly, and the result turned out very natural. Highly recommend him!

- Ling K.

8/3/2017

I was referred to Dr Chaboki for a cyst removal on my face. Apparently, dermatologists don't want to do much in the way of removals on the face to cut down on scarring. He is my dermatologist's go to cosmetic and facial surgeon.

Sparring too many details, the cyst was near my eye and infected and he did a quick and painless job of calming the inflammation and removing the infection. I've not had facial surgery — and I hope to never again — but the scarring is minimal and Dr Chaboki did a great job. I'd definitely recommend for any facial procedures.

- Brent P

9/16/2017

I had chin implant with DR Chaboki, he is very genuine and caring. The procedure went smoothly and the result turned out very natural. Highly recommend him!

- Ling K.

11/30/2016

I went to see Dr. Chaboki for what I thought would be a routine removal of a cyst on my neck. Turns out the cyst was a rare cellular dermatofibroma and I've had to go back for repeated samples to be removed to ensure negative margins. 

The entire time, Dr. Chaboki has been responsive, patient, kind, and incredibly thorough. He even called me to follow-up about my lab without prompting. His staff is also wonderful, both his awesome assistant Gabrielle and the receptionists are extremely nice and competent.

I was nervous to have this done by a plastic surgeon but Dr. Chaboki is an absolute pro - sent my samples to a reputable dermatopathology lab and spoke with them to ensure best practices. It would have been easy for a doctor to send my samples to a lab that might not have been the right type, but Dr. Chaboki can be trusted 100%. I would recommend him to anyone.

- Jess C.

4/29/2017

Incredible surgeon and human. I cannot recommend enough. He is patient, punctual, and really has an eye for natural/beautiful results. I am still in the early stages of enjoying the outcome of a cosmetic procedure I had done with Dr. Chaboki, but it's not a stretch to say this is the single best encounter I have ever had with a medical professional.

- MR.

9/7/2014

Dr. Chaboki was recommended to me by my dermatologist. I did a bit of shopping around before getting anything done to compare prices, although it was like pulling teeth to get a price estimate from them. Appointments are on time and efficient. The procedure was easy to schedule (although exclusively during business hours), was done professionally, and is healing nicely. He actually refused to do anything to my nose because he thought the scar would take attention away from my eyes! Although he does not have a warm and fuzzy bedside manner and may not return phone calls efficiently, I think he is a doctor who has his patients' best interest in mind.

- Liz C.

7/7/2014

He did a great job with a post trauma evaluation when I had a broken nose and orbital and didn't take my money unnecessarily.  He gave me the option for surgery but told me he didn't recommend it.

I opted to get it two years later.  He did really great work with the Septoplasty to fix my deviated septum.  Was thorough with the explanations and was pretty much pain free.

- Jay D.

4/4/2017

I'm writing b/c I had an excellent experience with Dr. Chaboki! I chose Dr. Chaboki b/c his office is very close to my office and saw he had pretty good reviews. He worked on my ear and it looks great. However, I wanted to comment on the customer service. He is extremely punctual and professional and very easy to talk to. I never waited more than 5 min before an apt.

He always asked me if I had any questions and never rushed me during my apt, something I see in a lot of doctors. Excellent customer service; my ear looks great! I would highly recommend!

- Christine C.

May 2018

I had a septoplasty to correct my deviated nasal septum that was caused by multiple sport injuries going back 20 years. I was very happy with results both cosmetically and functionally. My nose looks straighter and what a difference in breathing comfortably now. Even my sleeping issues have gone away, and I can sleep much better at nights. Dr. Chaboki was great in his assessment of my issues, and the result is better than what I expected. I definitely recommend

- B Kaveh

February 2018

Amazing doctor!

- Miss Diane

December 2017

I came into Dr. Chaboki's office to discuss my options for a Rhinoplasty procedure to improve the profile of my nose after a bad nose break resulted from a soccer injury a few years back. Dr. Chaboki did a great job outlining my options for me and appropriately setting exceptions. In the end I ended up committing to the Rhinoplasty as well as Septoplasty and Turbinate Reduction to help improve my breathing & appearance. All of this work was done in the same procedure and I can say today that my nose looks great and breathing is much improved. Dr. Chaboki was very thoughtful and easy to communicate with throughout the whole process. I would definitely recommend Dr. Chaboki to anyone considering similar procedures, and I plan on coming back for follow up procedures as well!

- John

September 2017

Awesome surgery! Dr. Chaboki and his team knew just what I needed to breath and hear better. I am still swollen but automatic hearing and feeling the drain on my left side.

- Sanitria McKenzie

April 2017

5 months agoDr. Chaboki removed a recurring cyst from my face about 6 months ago. I had 2 previous surgeries with an oral surgeon using a different method of removal and it came back both times. Dr. Chaboki had a different approach and explained everything clearly and thoroughly before and after the procedure. He removed the cyst and also scar tissue from my previous surgeries to ensure the best possible results. His follow-ups are also thorough, making sure you take care of things properly at home. His "bedside manner" is excellent. He is honest, direct, and informative but also reassuring. My scar is on my face but it has no discoloration and is not apparent, even without makeup. His support staff from nurses to front desk are very nice and helpful. I could not be happier. I would recommend Dr. Chaboki to anyone.

- Mindy Robinson

July 2016

Dr. Chaboki was my surgeon for two surgical procedures this year. Both were from basal cell carcinoma's. Dr. Chaboki is an incredibly skilled surgeon -both of my scars are barely visible, in spite of being on my nose and near my eye. He talked me through the process and took time with my questions. While I HATE skin cancer, I am very grateful to have such a caring, thoughtful doctor that I can trust.

- Kathryn Stoltzfus

September 2016

I highly recommend Dr Chaboki! I went to him for botox and his work is incredible!! I was scared of what the results of botox might look like before seeing him but now I'm not sure why - the results are so natural (my face is not frozen) and my wrinkles are so much better! It's most noticeable on my crows feet - I look like rested and refreshed! I honestly won't go anywhere else! I wish I could give him more than 5 stars!

- Anna Bacon

September 2015

The man is a genius! I had had multiple jaw surgeries which left my upper lip flat and sagging. I had gone to many doctors to try and have it fixed but, despite several trying injections, nobody could help. I was therefore considering a lip lift but was worried about scarring and someone recommended Dr. Chaboki to me. I went to him and he managed to make me look like my old self again so I can give the lip lift a miss. Fantastic doctor!

- Debra L Perry

September 2015

I had my septo-rhinoplasty done in July of 2014 and had a painless and seamless experience with Dr. Chaboki and his staff. He understood my problem, explained the entire procedure and made me very comfortable before the actual day of the procedure.

I had my septo-rhinoplasty done in July of 2014 and had a painless and seamless experience with Dr. Chaboki and his staff. He understood my problem, explained the entire procedure and made me very comfortable before the actual day of the procedure.

- Pulkit Mathur

2015

Dr. Chaboki painlessly removed a small lesion from my lower eyelid. The procedure was efficiently done, he worked with my schedule so I had essentially no downtime, and by three weeks after the procedure it was hard to see where the incision was made. Kudos to Dr. Chaboki.

- Thomas Troost

2015

Dr. Chaboki performed surgery which removed at 10-year-old lipoma. His service was exceptional and professional. The waiting time between the consultation and the surgery was outstanding. He called the same day of the surgery to make sure everything was going well and provided a number to reach him at if anything was needed. All of my appointments have been prompt and he is flexible if I needed something. He is always working with my nose problem and it great to see a doctor who has a lot of specialties. I recommend Dr. Chaboki.

- Angela Stefani

2014

Hey guys, I recently had surgery within the last year for a deviated septum and I was having a really hard time trying to decide who I would want to do my surgery. I scrolled for hours on the internet until I came across one of the best surgeons that Maryland has to offer. Dr. Chaboki is not only and excellent surgeon but a very kind and loving person. He takes the time to listen to detail in order to give the patient the image or satisfaction they are looking for. If you have problems with your nose (breathing or cosmetic) I strongly suggest you use this doctor. My experience with him was amazing.

- Ryan Bogle

2014

Dr. Chaboki and his office is nothing but top-notch and professional. If I showed up to appointments early, they did not make me wait, but instead treated me promptly and with a genuine friendliness and kindness.

When it was determined that I needed nose surgery, the bedside manner was professional and gentle. I was naturally concerned about the surgery, but Dr. Chaboki sent my worries running with his professional and kind manner. I have never felt so at ease in a medical facility than with Dr. ChabokI. If a nose surgery (either out of need or cosmetically) is in your future, I would hands down recommend Dr. Chaboki.

- Hănnah J. Vitkus

April 18, 2018

1. I have had bags under my eyes since 25 that are genetic, and at 39 they made me look 50, so I worked with Dr. Chaboki to use fillers. He answered all my questions, and we did it over a 3-month period so those I see daily didn't notice anything being done. Best to do on a Friday, but I have done them on Wednesday and went to work after since I don't bruise. There is no pain, and it's a simple process, and I feel like 10 years was shaved off me.

August 3, 2017

I'd never had plastic or cosmetic surgery before but was referred to Dr Chaboki for a facial cyst removal. He was thorough and the procedure was painless despite the cysts location near my eye. I'd recommend him again for any facial procedure.

November 26, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Houtan Chaboki. I broke my septum and two additional bones in my nose in August 2016 due to a major fall. He was able to see me immediately. His compassion and expertise were outstanding. He reviewed my CT scan and scheduled me for outpatient surgery due to the extent of my injury. Dr. Chaboki recommendations pre and post-surgery were thorough. His time frame for healing was right on target with my actual experience. Frankly, I never really liked my pre-injury nose and I had a long term deviated septum, it looks much better now and I can equally and fully breathe via both nostrils. My friends and family have all commented on the appearance of my repaired nose. Dr. Chaboki is a top-notch doctor with the professionalism and expertise that you want in a physician. Caring, kind and outstanding in his field. "Thank you so much" Dr. Chaboki. You quickly changed this painful and upsetting experience around for me. I am very grateful, Joyce, Speech-Language Pathologist.

September 29, 2015

I would highly recommend Dr. Chaboki for any facial plastic surgery I suffered from Deviated Septum for many year; I was breathing from my mouth most of the time and I couldn’t breathe at all from my right side nose. In addition to that, my nose didn’t look normal, it was obviously broken and need to be fixed. I was afraid of doing the surgery. I heard a lot of terrifying stories about the pain especially the pain occurs when removing the gauze pads the day after the surgery. The other thing that I was afraid of was I didn’t want to change how I look and how my nose looks. I just wanted it to be straight and symmetric and this is really what I’ve got. One of my friend recommended Dr. Chaboki for me (she did her Rhinoplasty for Deviated Septum with Dr. Chaboki and she looks awesome and natural) , I went for a consultation visit and he was very nice, professional, and answered all of my questions. After that I saw another friend who did the same surgery with Dr. Chaboki and the result was also great and unbelievable which encouraged me to and schedule the surgery with him. I went home after the surgery in about two or three hours and felt totally normal!! No pain, nothing at all, the only thing that bothered me is that I have to drink a lot of water using a plastic straw. Dr. Chaboki gave me his personal cell phone number incase if I had any problems or questions. I went the next morning to his office to remove gauze pads WHICH LASTS FOR TWO SECONDS WITH NO PAIN AT ALL!! For the rest of the week I felt normal with no pain at all, I even didn’t need to use the pain killer, I only had the feeling of having flu. After A week, Dr. Chaboki removed the cast and I looked to my new nose, I could breathe normally, my nose looks great. Nobody recognized that I had done anything different to my face: it was just Iike what I’ve always dreamed of. Thank you Dr. Chaboki, You are the best.

May 21, 2015

I had septo-rhinoplasty in October of 2014. It's been seven months. I was very nervous about the procedure, but after particularly bad allergies that fall (seemed like I couldn't breathe the entire month of September), I decided to have the procedure to fix my severely deviated septum. Dr. Chaboki was personable, knowledgeable, and very reassuring. The fact that all the staff who worked with me that day assured me that Dr. Chaboki is an excellent surgeon and that I was in very good hands. My experience with Dr. Chaboki was extremely positive and I was very happy with both the functional and aesthetic results. I would definitely recommend both the procedure and this surgeon to others! I felt no need for pain killers within two days and while my nose remained sensitive for quite a while, the recovery was not bad at all, particularly given that my nose was broken as part of the process. While my nose was mostly nice with just a small craggy bumpy part (where it had possibly been broken as a child?), having it straightened out completely eliminated lifelong self-consciousness about my nose. While I doubt my overall appearance changed much - I think the change wasn't very noticeable to most people, who after all aren't staring closely at my nose all that much, yet I noticed it A LOT and the change has increased my self-confidence quite a bit. All that, plus I can breathe so much more easily now. I didn't know breathing through your nose could be so effortless. So - glad I did it, glad I did it with Dr. Chaboki (particularly since he participates with my insurance, reducing the total cost a lot), and I'll go back to him if I ever get around to getting my ears pinned back!

 

Back to Top

    Houtan Chaboki, M.D.